Shopping freeze.

Around here, One Little Word, Resolution, Scrapbook it

Friends of the inter webs,

I think I’ve nearly committed to go on a diet.  A paper diet.  Actually, a paper and embellishment and superfluous supply diet.  My goal here, dear friends, is something akin to scrapbooking anorexia.

Lets back up.

Less 2015
As part of my One Little Word this year – LESS – I want to scale back on all the clutter and general mayhem that is surrounding me.  Everywhere I go – the kitchen, the bedroom, the SHOWER, the car… the space is closing in on me with all the stuff.  C. L. U. T. T. E. R.  ya’ll.  Everywhere.  And that includes my creative space.  I have long been aware that my purchasing and hoarding of paper is nearly as prevalent a hobby as the actual paper crafting.  Not cool.  And turns out nothing is safe from the mighty ax that is my donation bag this year.  So, I’m setting some deadlines.  I’m using my junk.  And I’m not buying more in the meantime.

There.  I’ve said it.  I, Ali, will not be purchasing more scrapbook paraphernalia for the foreseeable future.

Now, having said that, there will be some caveats.  1) I will allow myself basic supplies – card stock, tape runners, etc.  2) At this time, I will not be canceling my Studio Calico PL subscription.  I know that’s a BIG caveat, but the joy I receive from that little box each month, and the connection to that community, and the exclusive products they throw down – it’s too much for me to resist.  And really, I’m ok with that small indulgence.  It’s fair.  3) I may allow myself, within reason, some non store purchases.

PlantsandPaper15-06For instance, I received a small package today from Jamaica makes that Jamaica made me extremely giddy. I won’t rule out those tiny types of one-of-a-kind Ann Marie, Elisa Blaha, Ali Edwards indulgences.

So… here goes.  Bring it 2015.  (Except don’t actually ‘bring it’ because then I’d be tempted to cheat on my diet and buy something).

 

 

Leave a Reply

