Here’s a peek at the latest way I’ve managed to ignore all my parenting duties…

IMG_0402

I ripped right in to the latest delivery of goodness, the new Studio Calico SB kit, Valley High, and got to work on a story I’d been meaning to document from this Spring.

The girls and some neighborhood kids love an impromptu game of 4 Square.  As I watched and snapped video, I was astounded by the ‘terminololgy’ of the game.  The ‘gotcha’, ‘deep water’, ‘tree topper’, ‘shoe shiner’.  And… the layout was born.

IMG_0403

Lots of other parts and pieces were added in.  Alot from previous SC kits.  I toyed with the title ALOT.  Almost left it off, but then I settled on inking some chipboard letters with the same stamp pad as I used on the wood veneers.  Though it’s not a perfect match, it works and doesn’t make me cringe when I look at the LO.

 

IMG_0404

My loves

Leave a Reply

